Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Presenting high-quality jazz concerts and events year-round, along with educational programs that reach thousands of students each year, doesn't happen without a lot of hard work guided by a strong vision. At SFJAZZ, we are fortunate to have a world-class Board of Trustees and a diverse and dedicated staff. Together, we're building a organization that will inspire jazz audiences for decades to come.


Michael Mauzé, Chair
Tony Harris, Vice Chair
Brian E. Hollins, Treasurer
Timothy Stultz, Secretary


Michael Bell
Terry Berkemeier
John Botti
Sam Britton
Honorable Willie L. Brown, Jr.
Bruce Cozadd
Timothy Dattels
Angela Davis
Donald W. Derheim
David C. Drummond
Mark Dubovoy
Kate Duhamel
Mark Edmunds
Rishi Garg
Daniel Handler
William A. Holodnak
Jimmy Hormel
Bannus Hudson
Zakir Hussain
Randall Kline
Laurence Lasky
Michael Lazarus
Divesh Makan
Loring Sagan
John Santos
Joseph L. Sherman
Jon Streeter
Denise Young Smith

Honorary Members

Clinton Gilbert, Co-Founder 
Shirley Read-Jahn